The light that shines

“The light that shines above the heavens and above this world, the light that shines in the highest world, beyond which there are no others – that is the light that shines in the heart of men…

The Self, who is to be realised by the purified mind and the illumined consciousness, whose form is light, whose thoughts are true; who, like the ether, remains pure and unattached; from whom proceeds all works, all desires, all odours, all tastes; who pervades all, who is beyond the senses, and in whom there is fullness of joy forever – he is my very Self, dwelling within the lotus of my heart.”

Try reading that out loud! It’s gorgeous. I had a glitch on my computer, and had to write the last part again. I was glad! Love ‘the fullness of joy’…

Chandogya Upanishad.

