Tools for this incarnation

I believe that I was given the tools for this incarnation. I have two major, and often conflicting characteristics. Firstly, I am a people-pleaser. I like to be liked; I love to be loved; I need to be needed. Secondly, I have a will of iron and a huge drive to speak the truth – no matter how outrageous or how provocative that truth may be. It has been, and continues to be, a challenge to keep these two characteristics in balance.

Mine has been a long yoga journey. The best of who I am sits on the mat, and I still love each and every class. I am very excited by the progress that my students make.I believe that yoga is a way of life and I have always had enormous enthusiasm for living that life – authentically and totally. I believe that yoga is about service. I am still serving my yoga community after forty years…

