Abundance of energy

I have been blessed with good health, an abundance of energy and a strong urge to serve. Teaching yoga is my mission and the best of who I am sits on the yoga mat. It is essential, though, that I replenish my energies in the holidays. A wise Danish friend, Inge, once explained to me that if you keep giving and giving you end up running on empty. You have nothing left to give. You must find ways to replenish. Otherwise, you are actually giving an inferior gift or you end up with nothing left for you or for your students. There is a little magic in a yoga class. There is a special energy that the the teacher channels. The spirit world can only use you if you supply them with a clear and balanced route. Having said that, there is another interesting phenomena which occurs when you teach yoga. Everything that comes through you feeds you on the way! A little is left behind…

